Clinton County Regional Educational Service Agency Regular Board of Education July 1, 2019 Board Bullets

- ❖ Election of Board of Education Officers for the 2019-2020 school year:
 - President Ken Krapohl
 - Vice President Dr. Michael O'Bryant
 - Secretary Stephanie Dyer
 - Treasurer Patti Jandernoa
 - MASB Liaison Representative Ken Krapohl
- Board approved the July 1, 2019 Agenda and Minutes from the Regular Meeting of June 3, 2019.
- Organizational Meeting/Board approved the following:
 - Designation of Authorized Signatures of Various Accounts
 - Designation of Depository for School Funds Fifth-Third Bank, Michigan Investment Liquid Asset Fund, Mercantile Bank of MI, Huntington Bank
 - Investment Authority/Resolution
 - Determination of Dates, Times, Location of Regular Meetings First Monday of each Month (with the exception of September) at 5:00 p.m. at CCRESA
 - Retention of Legal Firm Thrun Law Firm, P.C.
 - Publication of Legal Notices Clinton County News
 - Superintendent to Sign Contracts/Accept Resignations
- ❖ Board approved the Consent Agenda, including:
 - Payment of Bills and Revenue and Expenditure Report through May, 2019
 - Conference Travel Requests Pre-approval for Valerie Vandlen, Jean Wassenaar Post-approval for Nancy Surbrook-Goins, Jorri Novak
- ❖ The following information was shared with the Board of Education
 - Opening Day is August 20, 2018 @ 8:00 a.m.
 - Audit is being completed
- The Board approved the following recommendations from the Superintendent:
 - ASD Consultant Colleen Sykes
 - Paraprofessionals Lorie Heupel and Lauren Marshall
 - MoCi Teacher Kaitlyn Curell
 - Early College/Career Development Coordinator Sheryl Scott
 - Administrative Assistant Karmen Hungerford
 - Two (2) Behavior and Mental Health Specialists New
 - Annual Summer Tax Resolution

Please contact the Superintendent's Office if you would like additional information on any of these items.